Music’s Mate Chow debuts.

 

As mentioned previously regarding food’s newest friend music, Chapman’s most popular club on campus has revealed our time slots for internet airwave bliss. As a veteran to said hipster flocking club, ‘Music’s Mate Chow.’ will be my personal radio adieu leaving behind a legacy of popular artists originally noted on my various shows.

Not to butter myself up, but my diverse taste in music gave you Imagine Dragons on ‘Oh Sweet Apples & Oranges’, Macklemore on ‘Ignite the Mainstream’, and lots and lots of Bastille most recently on ‘Memories in Musicland’. [Sidenote, I will most likely continue the repetitive stream of these British lads, for their music never will turn sour.]

For one hour each week throughout my University career, I have enjoyed burrowing through music blogs, sifting through Soundcloud, and sampling Spotify’s suggestions in attempts to find emerging artists on the cusp of consumer stardom. This Spring will be no different, but in light of my artist tastings, yet another conversation will incorporate food into the dialogue. If you know me at all, this topic somehow weaseled its way into any one of our discussions.

Apple filmed their most recent commercial entirely with iPhone’s simultaneously from fifteen global locations? Huhh…Fuji apples are most certainly the best variety. Specifically from Costco.

In attempts to unearth the hidden links between a dish’s flavors, and song’s melodic notes, I invite you to prepare your taste buds and ear buds to sample a new way of listening and dining for that matter.

Each Wednesday at 1 o’clock, remember to visit this page for my most recent culinary creation and album pairings. This week’s kick-off is going to be divine.

Bonus Points if you can tell me all the album artists for Week 1. What kind of flavors do you think pair well with the electro-pop and indie rock melodies?

Bonus Points if you can tell me all the album artists for Week 1. What kind of flavors do you think pair well with the electro-pop and indie rock melodies?

Come back on Wednesday for the reveal of Week 1’s dish!

 

Leave a Reply

